NAPPING MY HEART

thi curl upon my bed, my me here

Feeling so much I never have before

I find that I feel safe lying down

Warm and secure beneath the covers

Not in a cowering or hiding way

as of old

beds are safe, I am finding

memories too

as I lie here

th

no more wrong wanting chasing me in my dreams

no more confusion within my heart

i am liking this new

loves unwrapping bit by bit

real love as love really is

fleeting touches that linger for days

k

butterfly kisses kind of ones

eyes full of seeing

me

smiles that curve more than the mouth

reaching my heart

I lie here

sleeping not

body resting, yes

within so alive

lcascading truth washing over me again and again unto again

doors are open waiting for me

lights left on

inside is belonging, warmth and love

i am kept out in the open

free to come and go

playing allowed

sharing encouraged

truth what matters

heard and seen

found

j

all of this passes through me

again and again

my form learning from it

to rest

finding what truth is

even for me

my heart            th

long last

at rest

One thought on “NAPPING MY HEART

  1. Pingback: Back from gone #4 Your inner feelings and actions | Belgian Biblestudents - Belgische Bijbelstudenten

Leave a comment